Skip to content

Thunderwolves head to the Brock Open

| News, Wrestling

Photo by Christian Bender/Ryerson Rams Athletics

The Lakehead Thunderwolves wrestling team is set to compete in the Brock Open this Saturday, Jan. 11 in St. Catharines, ON.

Lakehead will be sending 15 athletes to the Brock Open.  

Hasan Ercan, Sam Lockie, Marco Palermo, Mike Zale, Alex Stirling, Ben Bigelow, Brody Evans, John Campbell, and Cam Newton will be competing for the men’s team while Rylie George, Riley Tubaro, Madison Clayton, Klara Patel, Kara Nixon, and Erin Clayton will be representing the women’s team.

The Brock Open will be the team’s first event of 2020. 

“This will be a good test for the team,” said head coach Francis Clayton.


Join Campus Rec Today!

Campus Recreation offers a wide range of activities for your fitness needs.

Click to learn more!