Skip to content

Women Skiers Win 11th Straight Title, Men Place Second

| Nordic Skiing

Author: Hugh Mullally

As a result of extreme cold weather conditions in North Bay on Sunday, Day 3 races were cancelled at the 2015 OUA Nordic Championships.

The Lakehead women’s team won their 11th consecutive championship, led by Alannah Maclean, Sadie White, Erin Tribe, Camille Hamm and Moira Haggarty who were named all-stars.

The Carleton men captured their first OUA Nordic banner since the 2011, edging out the Thunderwolves team who had their streak of three OUA championships end. Harry Seaton, Ben Wilkinson-Zan, Chris Hamilton and Angus Foster were Lakehead’s all-stars on the men’s side.

Full Results –

Team Results


1. Lakehead
2. Carleton
3. Nipissing


1. Carleton
2. Lakehead
3. Nipissing



Colin Abbott, Carleton
Stefan Lloyd, Carleton
Harry Seaton, Lakehead
Jordan Cascagnette
Carrington Pomeroy, Carleton
Thomsen D’Hont, Nipissing
Ben Wilkinson-Zan, Lakehead
Christopher Hamilton, Lakehead
Angus Foster, Lakehead
Patrick Van Walraven, Carleton


Kendra Murray, Carleton
Alannah Maclean, Lakehead
Sadie White, Lakehead
Adrienne Hynes, Carleton
Kajsa Heyes, Nipissing
Erin Tribe, Lakehead
Kyla Vanderzwet, Carleton
Moira Haggarty, Lakehead
Camille Hamm, Lakehead
Shelby Dickey, Nipissing


Join Campus Rec Today!

Campus Recreation offers a wide range of activities for your fitness needs.

Click to learn more!